Death From Above 1979 – Trainwreck

Death from Above 1979 are a Toronto-based Canadian dance-punk duo. Their only full-length album, You’re a Woman, I’m a Machine, was released in late 2004 on Last Gang Records. The band broke up in 2006, but announced a reunion in 2011. And finally… It is here!

Death From Above 1979 have unveiled a brand new song, ‘Trainwreck 1979’.

‘The Physical World’ will be released on September 9 and features track titles including ‘Right Talk’, ‘Frankenstein!’, ‘Cheap Talk’ and ‘Virgins’. Speaking to NME in an exclusive interview frontman Jesse F Keeler said: “It quickly became apparent that if we tried to do this again, we could make a record that would satisfy us more.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *