WATCH Lucy Kruger & The Lost Boys – Winter

Lucy Kruger & The Lost Boys release Winter is the first single from Lucy Kruger & The Lost Boys upcoming record, Summer’s Not That Simple.

The album, which will be released on the 15th of May, is a collection of intimate conversations expressed with a single voice and a sea of guitars. Most of the songs were written in a small spare room in the summer of last year, workshopped with the band in the autumn and recorded in the winter at Digital Forest Studios. The Lost Boys – Andre Leo, Lucas Swart, Calvin Siderfin and Werner von Waltsleben – have been working with Lucy for a number of years and have become her sonic sub-conscious. Their instruments drift, swell, collide and collapse around her voice to create the strange and familiar landscape of the album.

The band has been lucky enough to work with Permanent Record who will be releasing the album on vinyl.
The vinyl package consists of an 180g black & white split colour vinyl and printed inner sleeve.



We’re chatting with the amazing artist and we’re hoping to launch a competition giveaway for the show, but until then be sure to get your cash ready for the limited edition vinyl and watch the amazing music video!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *